ADA Compliance Officer Advisory Committee

ADA Compliance Officer Advisory Committee

The ADA Compliance Officer Advisory Committee advise the Compliance Officer in all matters related to accessibility and universal design best practices, state and federal disability law compliance and accommodation for all campus constituencies and settings. The committee works together to creatively develop initiatives and projects and to solve issues to demonstrate the campus commitment to welcoming and accommodating students, staff, academic employees and visitors with disabilities. The ADA Compliance Officer Advisory Committee also assists the Compliance Officer in promoting activities, programs, and initiatives that enhance campus capacity to develop and maintain a commitment to and spirit of inclusivity for all, including constituents with disabilities.

ADA Compliance Officer

The ADA Compliance Officer promotes activities, programs, and initiatives that enhance campus capacity to develop and maintain a commitment and spirit of inclusivity for all, including constituents with disabilities. In addition, the ADA Compliance Officer ensures that the campus has appropriate procedures for accommodation, investigation/complaint, and other compliance processes in place, to ensure the proper handling of disability-related requests, concerns and complaints, and to direct ultimate removal of barriers inconsistent with the University’s obligations.

2016-2017 ADA Compliance Officer Advisory Committee Roster

Ashish Sahni, ADA Compliance Officer

Members

Ciel Benedetto, Assistant Director for EEO, Office for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
cbene@ucsc.edu


Susan Fellows, Director Academic Employee Relations, Academic Personnel Office
sfellows@ucsc.edu


Rick Gubash, Director Disability Resource Center (ADA Program Access Coordinator)
rgubash@ucsc.edu


Liv Hassett, Interim Chief Campus Counsel
lhassett@ucsc.edu
[cc: Devon Lowery delowery@ucsc.edu]


Richard Hughey, Vice Provost/Dean of Undergraduate Education
rph@ucsc.edu
[cc: Mary Barton mbarton@ucsc.edu]


Sue Matthews, AVC-Colleges, Housing and Educational Services
sdmatthe@ucsc.edu
[cc: Evelyn Kempski ekempski@ucsc.edu]


Jim Phillips, Director Learning Technologies, ITS (IT Accessibility Coordinator)
jphilli1@ucsc.edu


Kelly Roberts, Disability Management Coordinator, Staff Human Resources
roberts@ucsc.edu


Lucy Rojas, Interim Dean of Students, Campus Life
larojas@ucsc.edu


Susan Willats, Assistant Director TAPS (ADA Facility Access Coordinator)
willats@ucsc.edu


Shelby Young, Employee and Labor Relations Principal Analyst, Staff Human Resources
syoung@ucsc.edu