GRLN Steering Committee

To guide our campus in reviewing and implementing this policy, Campus Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor Lori Kletzer has asked Assistant Vice Chancellor for the Office for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Judith Estrada, and Assistant Dean of Students for Strategic Initiatives and Policy Analysis, Travis S. Becker, to lead a Steering Committee in examining the current use of gender in systems across campus, and to provide guidance to campus units on steps to incorporating a nonbinary category into these systems should one not already be present. 

Committee Membership

Travis S. Becker, interim Associate Dean of Students for Leadership & Engagement (co-Chair)

Judith Estrada, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (co-Chair)

delfín bautista, Lionel Cantú Queer Center Director

Laurie Carnahan, Information Technology Services Enterprise Applications Manager

Frank Dang, Student Health Center Clinical Information System Analyst

Detmar Finke, Business Administration Policy, Projects, & Resources Web/Digital Communications Specialist

Dadao Hou, Director of Policy and Planning, Office for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 

Aisha Jackson, Vice Chancellor of Information Technology

Sterling Nicholson, Business Process Analyst 

Elvia Ontiveros, Business Administrations, Policy & Projects Resources Manager

Tchad Sanger, University Registrar